top of page

DIY Arrow Wall With Washi Tape

My new favorite area of our new house... well, for now! So here's a little how to, so you can do your own arrow wall!


Things you'll need:

Measuring tape or a ruler

Washi tape 2 rolls 10 yds per roll - I used black and white stripe, you can use just black or whatever you want!

A bare wall

Patience & Time - lots of both 😂

Now the how to -

You'll need two pieces of tape per arrow, cut one 3.5"ish and the other 4.25"ish I say ish because I didn't want a perfect cut for character.

I cut them 2 at a time so the tape didn't dry out or get stuck to everything while I was sticking them.


I eyed mine out for distance apart and from floor to ceiling. For reference, mine started about 6" away from the wall the rows are about a foot-ish apart. They sections (2,3,2) about 8-12 or so inches apart from one another.


Stick the smaller of the two at an angle and line up the bigger of the pieces at angle next to the smaller one. There will be a lot of adjustments so this is where patience comes in handy! 😂 Cut 2 more, and space about a half an inch down and stick the smaller of the pieces again, repeat same on the big one. Go about 8-12 inches down repeat.

Repeat x100



Now, find yourself a bomb ass focus piece for the center and BOOM! 🤘🏽 You're in business. I picked up this beauty above whose name is Paloma from www.southernmesatrading.com

You can catch video clips on my Instagram page!

*thebohoraven*

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page